3 Funny Long Distance Relationship Memes You and I Can Relate to

Are you in a long-distance relationship? What is your best coping mechanism when things get a little rough? Mine is memes and here are my best three!

Vivit Wijayanti
2 min readAug 18, 2022

Oh, long-distance relationship, thou art heartless!

I have lost count of how many miscommunications, fights, and arguments my boyfriend and I had in the past six years caused by distance.

I hate you, Distance. I have found the best person who completes me, but he’s 337 miles away from me.

Don’t give me that “Distance means so little when someone means so much” because have you ever been on a train for 8 hours and arrived at the destination in the middle of the night? — though it was totally worth it because then he came and picked me up, still it was 8 HOURS TRAIN RIDE!

While that is just the tip of the iceberg, these three memes have successfully described some other common long-distance relationship problems…

1. When your family is not convinced

Mom, just because you can’t see him doesn’t mean he doesn’t exist!

2. When negative thoughts bombard your mind

Six years together means we grow together too. Now that we both have full-time jobs, sometimes either of us has to work when the other is free, or one of us is going out with friends when the other wants to have a phone call.

3. When sleep is not on the menu

He likes to say, “wait a minute!” at midnight, hoping that I’m still wide awake when he comes back. Sir, all the magic disappear at midnight and Cinderella has to go home, and sleep :)

What problems that you often encounter with your long-distance relationship lover? Share with me! ❤

--

--